HCC Ybor Campus HCC SouthShore Campus HCC Plant City Campus HCC District Administrative Offices HCC Dale Mabry Campus HCC Brandon Campus

 Education Websites

All Kinds of Minds (Understanding Differences in Learning): http://www.allkindsofminds.org/  

Association for Childhood Education International: http://www.acei.org/   

Baby Bungalow: An Early Childhood Resource Center: http://www.babybungalow.org/  

Born Learning: http://www.bornlearning.org/  

Child Care Aware (Choosing Child Care): http://www.childcareaware.org/  

Child Care Exchange: http://www.childcareexchange.com/

Children’s Board: http://www.childrensboard.org/  

Children’s Defense Fund: http://www.childrensdefense.org/  

Children’s Forum: http://www.thechildrensforum.com/  

Council for Exceptional Children: http://www.cec.sped.org/  

Early Care and Education Consortium Radio: http://www.ececonsortium.org/
Early Care and Education Legislation Database: http://www.ncsl.org/issues-research.aspx?tabs=966,74,451
Early Childhood Community Resource Guide: http://earlychildhood.mysdhc.org/documents/2-1-1-Flyer-11-12.pdf

Early Literacy Matters: http://earlyliteracymatters.com/  

FPG Child Development Institute: http://www.fpg.unc.edu/

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) : http://eric.ed.gov/
Florida Association for the Education of Young Children:  http://www.flaeyc.org/

Florida Department of Children and Families Childcare Information: www.dcf.state.fl.us/childcare/  

Florida Directory of Early Childhood Services: http://www.centraldirectory.org/  

Healthy Families Florida: http://www.healthyfamiliesfla.org/  

Healthy Start Coalition: http://www.healthystartcoalition.org/  

HCC Research Resources for Early Childhood Development: /faculty-info/aellison.aspx         

Hillsborough County Child Care Licensing: http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/index.aspx?NID=953

Hillsborough Association for the Education of Young Children:  http://hillsboroughaeyc.org/ 

International Children's Digital Library: http://en.childrenslibrary.org/ 
Learning Matters:   http://learningmatters.tv/

National Association of Child Care Professionals: http://www.naccp.org/  

National Association for Early Education Research: http://www.nieer.org/  

National Association for the Education of Young Children: http://www.naeyc.org/  

National Association of Family Childcare: http://www.nafcc.org/  

National Childcare Information Center: http://www.childcare.gov/

National Clearinghouse for Professions in Special Education: http://www.specialedcareers.org/  

National Early Childhood Accountability Task Force:  http://www.pewtrusts.org/experts_topic_detail.aspx?topicid=4
National Early Childhood Technical Assistance System:  http://www.nectac.org/

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development: http://www.nichd.nih.gov/  

Office of Early Learning:  http://www.fldoe.org/earlylearning/

Research Connections:  http://www.childcareresearch.org/childcare/welcome
Reading Rockets: www.readingrockets.org/
Right Choice for Kids: http://www.naeyc.org/academy/families/rightchoiceforkids  

Social and Emotional Foundations of Early Learning: http://www.vanderbilt.edu/csefel/  

Society for Research in Child Development:  http://www.srcd.org/

Southern Early Childhood Association: http://www.southernearlychildhood.org/  

Tufts University Child & Family Web Guide: http://www.cfw.tufts.edu/  

Zero to Three: http://www.zerotothree.org/