HCC Home HCC Ybor Campus HCC SouthShore Campus HCC Plant City Campus HCC District Administrative Offices HCC Dale Mabry Campus HCC Brandon Campus

  

 

Student Nurses' Association

             South Shore Campus

  

SNA Purpose & Mission:;

Bring together and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those enrolled in baccalaureate completion programs. 

Convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession.

Promote development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession.

Advocate for high quality, evidence-based, affordable and accessible health care.

Advocate for and contribute to advances in nursing education.

Develop nursing students who are prepared to lead the profession in the future. 

 
 

 

South Shore Student Nurses' Association Officers

for Spring Term 2016  

 

  

Position

Name

Email

President

Jennifer Bennett

Jbennett52@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

Vice President    

Denise Howell

DHowell2@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

Secretary

Cindy Battles

cbattles2@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

Treasurer  

Patience Ofuoku

pofuoku@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

SNA / SGA Liaision  

Angela Jamrog

AngelaJamrog69@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

Marketing Coordinator

Christina Norbert

cnorbert@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

Volunteer Coordinator

James Williams

Jwilliams313@hawkmail.hccfl.edu

 

 
  

THE TOP TEN REASONS TO JOIN SNA (both local and national)

 

Application  NSNA Member Services

 

  1. Share the Experience

  2. Passion for the Profession

  3. To Have A Voice

  4. Broadening Knowledge

  5. Leadership Opportunities

  6. Career Building

  7. The NSNA Convention

  8. Benefits

  9. Access to Professional Role Models

  10. Community Outreach
  

 
 

MEMBERS BENEFITS (You must show proof of NSNA #)

 

Have a voice in the future of Florida Nursing
Mentors available for more information on the Nursing Program
Attend conventions to learn and be heard.

Opportunities for leadership
Reduced rates on products and services
Opportunities for excellent scholarships
FREE First year membership ($240 value) for the (FNA) Florida Nurses Association (after 2 years of SNA)
Networking opportunities
Monthly meetings and assembly providing workshops and seminars
Volunteer sign up prepared calendar for the semester-

 

And much more...

 

 

 

For CALENDAR OF EVENTS visit our Facebook page and sign up:

 

HCC SouthShore Campus Student Nurse Association

 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1065638113461915/

 


 

FNSA_LogoNSNA_Logo

 

 

 


This page last updated December 11, 2015 eab

Please report any problems with this page to Eugene Broda gbroda@hccfl.edu