Thank you
to our
HCC Foundation Annual Report 2011-2012
Endowed Funds
Margaret Andrew
Peter Arevalo Memorial
Dr. Ken Atwater
Myrtle Phillips Baker Nursing
Dr. Phillip Benjamin AITF
Bright House Networks Comm Technology
Caira Memorial
Dr. Sylvia Marion Carley
Carrollwood BPW
Carrollwood Rotary
College Reach Out Program
Computer Science for Women
Trooper Brad Crooks
Cruise Industry Charitable Foundation
Trey Curry Foundation
Ed DeBusk Memorial TBFCU
Dr. Leo Diaz
Frank Fernandez Memorial
Gatliff Nursing
Lucille E. Griffin Memorial
Paulette Szabo Gross Memorial
HCC General Endowment
Hispanic Support Organization
HSI Challegne Grant Program
Hubbard-Williams Memorial Plant City
Krewe of Sant’Yago Education Foundation
Diane Rosas Llauget Memorial
Roland Manteiga
Wayne Mathews Memorial
Mayor’s Hispanic Advisory Council
Mayor’s Hispanic Heritage
Dottie Berger McKinnon
Joseph Michal
Minority Law Enforcement
Gabrielle Smith Morley Memorial
William Morrow Memorial
Caroline Neilson Plant City
Gary Nix Memorial
AA Paloumpis
Pepin Distributing Hospitality
Plant City Growth
Plant City Scholarships
Carolyn R. and Robert Alan Price Book
Dorothy Worden Ronken
Rotary Club of Ybor City/Founders
Rotary Club of Ybor City/Kwane Doster Memorial
Rotary Club of Ybor City/Rotary Anns of Ybor City
Rotary Club of Ybor City/Wes Johnson Memorial
Delia Sanchez
Calyx Schenecker Memorial H.S. Arts Competition
Skanska USA
Skanska/Brandon Campus
La Societe Des 40 Hommes et 8 Chevaux, Locale 199
South Florida Baptist Hospital
Dr. Gwendolyn Stephenson
Sun Towers Residents’ Good Samaritan
Suncoast Schools Federal Credit Union Foundation
Tampa Bay Rays
Teco Energy
Trinkle Family
United Civic Organization (Club Unico)
Wells Fargo
Thank you to our Donors”
Matching Gift COMPANIES
Bank of America Foundation
Deutsche Bank Americas Foundation
Eaton Corporation Charitable Fund
Principal Financial Group Foundation, Inc.
Verizon Foundation MIP
A La Carte Event Pavilion
Bamboozle Cafe
Bernini Of Ybor
Bright House Networks
Busch Entertainment Corp. / Busch Gardens
Canoe Escape, Inc
Carroll Air Systems, Inc.
Cason Portrait Studio
Suzanne C. Crosby
Delta Air Lines
Dinosaur World
Florida Museum of Photographic Arts, Inc
Glazer Children’s Museum
Green Iguana
Harbour Island Athletic Club & Spa
Harmon Tampa Public Relations
Henry B. Plant Museum
J.C. Newman Cigars
J J Taylor
Craig R. Johnson
Ken Walters Promotions & Products
La Tropicana
Las Vegas Sands Corp. Sands Foundation
Lee Roy Selmon’s
Legacy Property Group, LLC
Lowry Park Zoo
Mainsail Lodging & Development
Marriott Tampa Waterside
Millennium Management Group
Mise En Place
Pemco Air
Pepin Distributing Company
Ricoh Americas Corporation
Rowdies Soccer
Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse Atlanta
Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse Tampa
Saddlebrook Resort
Skate Park of Tampa
Southwest Airlines
Cameron Spears, Ph.D.
Tampa International Airport
Tampa Sports Authority
The AAA Auto Club Group
The Coca-Cola Company
The Columbia Restaurant Ybor
The Florida Aquarium
Toffee To Go
University of South Florida Athletics
Westchase Golf Club
White House Gear American Classics
Wright’s Gourmet House
Ybor City Visitor’s Center
Gifts in Honor of:
Ken Atwater, Ph.D.
Ellen Cangi, Ph.D.
Leo Diaz, Ph.D.
Jeanne Dixon
Lois Gaston, Ph.D.
Manuel Lopez
Lydia Lyons, Ph.D.
Dottie Berger McKinnon
Gregg & Dianna Morrow
Carolyn Price
Ken Ray, Jr., Ph.D. and the HCC
Financial Aid Staff
Janice & David Shaw
Gwendolyn Stephenson, Ph.D.
Harry E Tropp
Gifts Made in Memory of:
Peter Arevalo
Angelo Caporice
Ed DeBusk
st Lt. Dimitri A. del Castillo
Jim Dow
Don Gilbart
Paul Ross Guarino
Paulette Szabo Gross
Nomie Jean (Lott) Hamm
Dalia M. Fernandez
Michael David Holmberg
William Morrow
Robert Alan Price
John D. Rivera
Osceola (Osie) Fernandez Rodriguez
Beau Schenecker
Calyx Schenecker
Don Wyly
Cathy Zaccari
Mary Lynne More Ziegler
Many thanks to our generous contributors
for their support. Gifts reflect donations
made between July 1, 2011 and
June 30, 2012.
Every effort has been made to ensure that
all donor names are correct. Please inform
the Foundation office at (813) 253-7114 of
any corrections.