Meta-majors are a collection of academic programs that have common or related content that students will be advised upon as they enter college.  As approved by the Florida Board of Education, Florida College System students will have eight meta-majors or pathways to choose from that are aligned with potential academic and career goals.  When the change goes into effect, students will have the following meta-majors to pick from:

1.Arts, Humanities, Communication and Design
4.Health Sciences
5.Industry/Manufacturing and Construction
6.Public Safety
7.Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
8.Social and Behavioral Sciences and Human Services