STAFF DIRECTORY 

HCC Athletics Department

Mailing Address:

HCC Athletics
Dale Mabry Campus
P.O. Box 30030   Tampa, FL 33630-3030 

Fax: (813) 253-7405

 

Interim Athletic Director -  Sarah Summerfield
ssummerfield@hccfl.edu 
813-253-7304

Sarah Summerfield brings 7 years of knowledge and experience to the Department of Athletics at Hillsborough Community College.

Summerfield joins the administrative staff with a depth of proficiency in Collegiate Athletics. She began her coaching career as the Head Women’s Tennis Coach for Saint Leo University where she led the team to achieving a national ranking of number three in the country and number two in the Sunshine State Conference, which was a program high achievement. After her time at Saint Leo University, she continued on as the Assistant Coach at Colgate University for both the men’s and women’s tennis teams. While at Colgate, she supported the head coach in achieving top placements in the Patriot League for both teams.

Prior to the start of her coaching career, Summerfield was the Manager and Head Tennis Professional at the Vicksburg Country Club in Vicksburg, MS. While there, she developed tennis programs for all levels and ages in tennis. Before she returned to collegiate athletics as the Assistant Woman’s Tennis Coach at Hillsborough Community College, Summerfield was a Hillsborough County Public School District Teacher, who at various times coached Track and Field, Basketball, and Tennis. During her time as an Assistant Coach at Hillsborough Community College, she also served as a Tennis Professional at the college’s Tennis Club.

Summerfield played on the Division I Women’s Tennis Team at the University of Wyoming where she led the team as the number one player to achieving their first ever national ranking and also earned First Team Mountain West Conference Honors. She earned her bachelor’s degree from the University of Wyoming and a master’s degree from Saint Leo University in Business Administration. She is married to Adam Lytle and currently resides in Tampa, FL.

  

Program Analyst - Scott "Kiki" Keller
skeller@hccfl.edu
813-253-7398

Head Coaches - Women's Sports

 

Women's Basketball Head Coach -  Chris Springs

csprings2@hccfl.edu

813-253-7396   

 

 

E_Holloman

Women's Softball Head Coach - Elizabeth "Betsy" Holloman

eholloman@hccfl.edu

 

 

  

 

 

Women's Tennis Head Coach - Jennifer Gelhaus

jgelhaus@hccfl.edu 
813-304-3973

 

 

G_Larkin

Women's Volleyball Head Coach - Gary Larkin
glarkin@hccfl.edu
813-253-7542

  

 

Head Coaches - Men's Sports

 

Men's Baseball Head Coach - Michael Wrenn
mwrenn@hccfl.edu
813-253-7394

  

 

 

 

Men's Basketball Head Coach - Tommy Jones
wjones16@hccfl.edu
813-253-7289