Bookstore

Hillsborough Community College Bookstores are located on each campus, and sell all required textbooks as well as uniforms, school supplies, computer software, backpacks and much more.

American Opportunity Tax Credit
Under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act's (ARRA)  American Opportunity Tax Credit, textbook and other course material expenses - along with tuition and fees not covered by scholarships or grants may be claimed as a tax credit on that year's tax return. Save your receipts!

HART (Hillsborough Area Regional Transit)
HART bus passes are available at each campus bookstore.

Extended Bookstore Hours
Monday-Thursday (January 9-12):  7:45 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday (January 13): 7:45 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 7:  Dale Mabry Campus Closed
Monday, January 9:  Dale Mabry Campus Closed
Monday, January 16: College Closed

*All Bookstores will resume normal operating hours on Tuesday, January 17.
Monday - Thursday 7:45 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday  7:45 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Students with financial aid can charge their textbooks in the Bookstore beginning Wednesday, December 14 through Friday, January 20.

Hillsborough Community College and the Bookstore will be closed for winter break from Tuesday, December 20 to Monday, January 2

Online orders placed after Sunday, December 18 will not be processed until Tuesday, January 3.

The Bookstore will have a used textbook representative purchasing textbooks on the following dates, times and locations:

Dale Mabry
December 7-9  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
December 12-13  8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Brandon/Ybor City
December 7-9  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Plant City/SouthShore
December 12-13:  8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.