HCC Home HCC Ybor Campus HCC SouthShore Campus HCC Plant City Campus HCC District Administrative Offices HCC Dale Mabry Campus HCC Brandon Campus

My Florida Courthouse Quest

I have always been interested in architecture, especially government buildings. I also love to travel locally to new places. So beginning in August 2004, I decided to make it a goal to travel to all 67 counties in the state of Florida and photograph their respective courthouses. While I am still scanning and adding photos, in reality I am almost finished! I only need ONE county, Brevard, to finish my quest. When this page is finished, a photo of each courthouse is below. As you will see, some are huge and ornate while others are small and simple. Some are stricking while others are boring. Some are historical while others are modern.  Enjoy......


Alachua County (Gainesville, FL)


Baker County (Macclenny, FL)


Bay County (Panama City, FL)


Bradford County (Starke, FL)


Brevard County (Titusville, FL)

Broward County (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 


Calhoun County (Blountstown, FL)


Charlotte County (Punta Gorda, FL)


Citrus County (Inverness, FL)


Clay County (Green Cove Springs, FL)


Collier County (Naples, FL)


Columbia County (Lake City, FL) 


Dade County (Miami, FL)


DeSoto County (Arcadia, FL)


Dixie County (Cross City, FL)


Duval County (Jacksonville, FL)


Escambia County (Pensacola, FL)


Flagler County (Bunnell, FL)


Franklin County (Apalachicola, FL)


Gadsden County (Quincy, FL)


Gilchrist County (Trenton, FL)


Glades County (Moore Haven, FL)

Gulf County (Port St. Joe, FL)


Hamilton County (Jasper, FL)  

Hardee County (Wauchula, FL)


Hendry County (LaBelle, FL)


Hernando County (Brooksville, FL)


Highlands County (Sebring, FL)


Hillsborough County (Tampa, FL)


Holmes County (Bonifay, FL)


Indian River County (Vero Beach, FL)


Jackson County (Marianna, FL)


Jefferson County (Monticello, FL)


Lafayette County (Mayo, FL)


Lake County (Tavares, FL)


Lee County (Fort Myers, FL) 


Leon County (Tallahassee, FL)


Levy County (Bronson, FL)


Liberty County (Bristol, FL)


Madison County (Madison, FL)


Manatee County (Bradenton, FL)


Marion County (Ocala, FL)


Martin County (Stuart, FL)


Monroe County (Key West, FL)


Nassau County (Fernandina Beach, FL)


Okaloosa County (Crestview, FL)


Okeechobee County (Okeechobee, FL)


Orange County (Orlando, FL)


Osceola County (Kissimmee, FL)


Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach, FL)


Pasco County (Dade City, FL)


Pinellas County (Clearwater, FL)


Polk County (Bartow, FL)

 Putnam County (Palatka, FL)


St. Johns County (St. Augustine, FL)


St. Lucie County (Fort Pierce, FL)


Santa Rosa County (Milton, FL)


Sarasota County (Sarasota, FL)


Seminole County (Sanford, FL)


Sumter County (Bushnell, FL)


Suwannee County (Live Oak, FL)


Taylor County (Perry, FL)


Union County (Lake Butler, FL)


Volusia County (DeLand, FL)


Wakulla County (Crawfordville, FL)


Walton County (DeFuniak Springs, FL)

Washington County (Chipley, FL)