Dr. Gwendolyn W. Stephenson District Administration Center
HCC Home
 
Human Resources Staff

Executive HR Director’s Office:

Kristen Smuder

Executive HR Director

Leadership, Direction and Strategic Planning

ksmuder@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7187

Heather Davidson

HR Analyst

Direct support to HR Director, HR Projects Coordinator

hdavidson3@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7187

Benefits:

Kathleen Gamson

HR Officer

Employee Benefits & Wellness Administration

kgamson@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7039

Cristina Petrie

HR Analyst

Benefits orientation, FMLA Administration

cpetrie2@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7555

Angela Shortt

HR Accountant

Benefits accounting, Staff tuition reimbursement, Retirement coordinator

ashortt2@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7568

Stephanie Piazza

HR Specialist

Benefits enrollment, Humana, Bencor, Benefit events coordination

spiazza@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7155

Classification/Compensation and Talent Acquisition:

Caprice Thompkins

HR Officer

Class & Comp, Position management, Talent acquisition, Background checks

cthompkins2@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7019

Bruce Stephens

HR Analyst

Talent acquisition, Applicant tracking system

bstephens@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7008

Alfreda Bashir

Senior Staff Assistant

Employment verifications, Background checks, Talent Acquisition assistance

abashir@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7036

 Employee Relations & Compliance:

Heidi Campbell

HR Officer

Employee relations, Employment law, NEO, Performance Evals, training

hcampbell11@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7038

Sierra Byrd

HR Analyst

Employee relations, ADA accommodations, Performance Evals

sbyrd16@hccfl.edu

(813) 259-6004

Karen Peach

HR Technician

Unemployment claims, Transcripts, NEO

kpeach2@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7094

 HR Records:

Stephanie Dahl

Records Manager

Records management, compliance, background checks

sdahl@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7573

Trina Munns

HR Technician (A-L)

Colleague (Datatel) employee records, New employee processing, E-verify

pmunns@hccfl.edu

(813) 259-6011

Yolanda Douse

HR Technician (M-Z)

Colleague (Datatel) employee records, New employee processing, E-verify

ydouse@hccfl.edu

(813) 253-7138

 HR Systems Management:

Anne Ciolek

HR Systems Officer

Faculty wages and loads, Faculty & administrator contracts, HR security access

aciolek@hccfl.edu

(716) 307-4713

Geraldyn DeJesus

HR Analyst

Colleague (Datatel) reporting, HR security access, system support and testing

gdejesus6@hccfl.edu

(813) 259-6132

Please contact the Payroll Department for questions regarding time entry, leave accruals, paychecks, deductions, pay dates, direct deposit, W-2, W-4, and other pay-related questions: hccpayroll@hccfl.edu or 813-253-7098.