The HCC Olympics was endorsed by former HCC President Dr. Gwendolyn Stephenson in 2009. Dr. Stephenson supported the vision of Katen Amin, an Ybor City instructor, to have a non-academic college-wide fun event that would promote comradery among students, faculty, and staff from the various campuses and district offices. Ybor CAC took the lead on organizing and hosting the event. The first HCC Olympics were held on April 2, 2009 at the Ybor City Campus.

The logo pictured is the first and original HCC Olympics logo. It came about at the "Design a Logo for the Olympics" event at the first Olympics. A gentleman from District Office and team member of the CCCE Titans was the proud winner and creator of this unique design.

Since 2009, the Olympics have been held annually thanks to the continued support of many leaders, organizers, and committees. The following were the first HCC Olympics committee members: Katen Amin, Alex Bell, James Brown, Ian Gibbons, Charles Holmes, David Liller, Faye Mays, Mindy Neal, Nitza Sada, Jeanette Starks, Kenneth Steeg, and Richard Still.

2017 - The Money Train - Collaboration Studio
2016 - Alpha Lambda Alpha - Brandon Campus
2015 - Brandon Olympians - Brandon Campus
2014 - Ybor Olympians - Ybor Campus
2013 - Brandon Olympians - Brandon Campus
2012 - Brandon Olympians - Brandon Campus
2011 - No "I" in Team - Ybor City Campus
2010 - The Incredibles - Ybor City Campus
2009 - Ybor 807 Cadets - Ybor City Campus