District Campus News
Ron York Scholarship Winners

The HCC Chapter of the Association of Florida Colleges granted five students with the Ron York Scholarship. One student from each of the five campuses was awarded $100. The recipients were Gizella Gilbert from Brandon, Jennifer Senior from Dale Mabry, Stacy Tilman from Plant City, Susan Cooney from Southshore, and Feanja Cobbs from Ybor City. Vice President for Academic Affairs at the District Administration Office Craig Johnson presented the awards on August 17, 2012, along with sharing the history and significance honoring the scholarship’s namesake, Ron York. Please join us in congratulating these students.

Stacy Tilman – Plant City Campus

Susan Cooney – Southshore Campus

Feanja Cobbs – Ybor City Campus

Gizella Gilbert – Brandon Campus

Jennifer Senior – Dale Mabry Campus

Article written by: GWSC Campus Staff