How To Apply For Academic Adjustments And Services 

If you are a current, incoming or prospective student with a disability needing academic adjustments or any other services, you must first self-identify and provide appropriate documentation of your disability to the Office of Services for Students with Disabilities.

All documentation you provide to our department must be on letterhead and signed by the professional completing the paperwork. All the information you provide to us will be treated with strict confidentiality.

Academic Adjustments request can take up to five (5) business days to be processed, so we strongly encourage you to begin this process prior to the start of registration for the semester you plan to attend. Last minute requests are not guaranteed.

Academic Adjustments must be requested each term.  Please contact someone in the Office of Services for Students with Disabilities for more information. You can also complete the Intake Form prior to meeting with us. All completed forms and documentation can be emailed to the office associated with your home campus.

Brandon Campus
Irene Kovtun, Disabilities Coordinator
Email: ikovtun@hccfl.edu

Dale Mabry Campus
Veronica Lugo, Coordinator 
Email: vlugo2@hccfl.edu

Ana Tayeb, Student Services Advising Generalist
Email: atayeb@hccfl.edu

Plant City
Richard Cervetti, Coordinator
Email: rcervetti@hccfl.edu

Tim McArter, Staff Assistant 
Email: tmcarter@hccfl.edu

Ybor
Jeanette Starks, Coordinator
Email: jstarks2@hccfl.edu

Sharon Collins, Student Services Advising Generalist
Email: bcollins@hccfl.edu

Southshore
Richard Cervetti, Coordinator
Email: rcervetti@hccfl.edu