HCC CJI
HCC Home
 

CLASS D
UNARMED BASIC SECURITY OFFICER COURSE

This course is required for those persons wanting to become a Florida Licensed Unarmed Security Officer.  Students are required by Chapter 493, Florida Statute, to successfully complete a 40 HOUR classroom course before they can apply for a Class D Unarmed Security Officer License. All students must be 18 years of age, a US Citizen or Legal Resident Alien and be able to pass a criminal background check. There are no other pre-requisites for attending this course.

NOTE: YOU MUST BE ABLE TO ACHIEVE A PASSING SCORE ON TWO (2) WRITTEN TESTS.

ALL CLASSES
ARE HELD AT THE YBOR CITY CAMPUS

PUBLIC SERVICE TECHNOLOGY BUILDING (YPST)

2002 NORTH 17th ST - TAMPA FL 33605

ROOM #332

click here for a map of Ybor Campus

NOTE: It is MANDATORY that you MUST ATTEND every day of the class.

Day time Class: Monday thru Friday 9am - 6pm

Night time Class: Monday thru Friday 6pm - 10pm for 2 consecutive weeks

 Tuition:  $118.00 (CHECK OR MONEY ORDER ONLY)  

 IMPORTANT PARKING INFORMATION: 

ON THE FIRST DAY OF CLASS PARK IN THE

Fernando Noriega Jr. Garage - Palm Avenue Garage

LOCATED AT: 2010 N. 13th Street AND TELL PARKING ATTENDANT YOU ARE HERE FOR THE HCC SECURITY CLASS TO RECEIVE A PARKING PERMIT TO PUT ON YOUR DASHBOARD.

REGISTRATION IS IN THE CLASSROOM THE FIRST DAY OF CLASS. BRING CHECK OR MONEY ORDER FOR $118.00 AND IDENTIFICATION (DRIVER'S LICENSE or STATE ISSUED ID).

   LIST OF FUTURE CLASSES

 

NIGHT CLASS: AUGUST 14 - 25, 2017 / 6:00pm-10:00pm

 

AUGUST 21 - 25, 2017 / 9:00am-6:00pm 
SEPTEMBER 11 - 15, 2017 / 9:00am-6:00pm
 SEPTEMBER 25 - 29, 2017 / 9:00am-6:00pm 
OCTOBER 9 - 13, 2017 / 9:00am-6:00pm
OCTOBER 23 - 27, 2017 / 9:00am-6:00pm

 

THE FOLLOWING LINK HAS INFORMATION ABOUT APPLYING FOR YOUR LICENSE:

http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Private-Security

CLICK HERE for the SECURITY OFFICER HANDBOOK  published by the State of Florida - Department of Agriculture Security Officer licensing division

FOR ANY AND ALL QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR EXPIRED LICENSE, RENEWING YOUR LICENSE OR AMOUNT OF HOURS OF COMPLETION NEEDED, ETC. YOU MUST CONTACT:

STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE / DIVISION OF LICENSING
TAMPA REGIONAL OFFICE
4510 OAK FAIR BLVD - SUITE 100
TAMPA FL 33610
PHONE: 813-337-5377
FAX: 813-337-5378

 

  

                     If you have questions, please call        Mr. Ben Whiteside at (813) 253-7611

 E-MAIL: bwhiteside@hccfl.edu

If no one is available to answer your call, please leave a message and your contact information.