Please view the Academic Calendar for important dates related to tuition payments.
Your tuition is determined by your residency classification. Florida residents pay a much lower tuition rate than out-of-state residents. See the requirements at Proof of Residency for Tuition Purposes.
Fees are subject to change with the approval of the District Board of Trustees and the State Legislature. Please check your Hawknet account for your current balance.
- In-State Tuition $104.39 per credit hour
- Out-of-State Tuition $379.61 per credit hour
Postsecondary Adult Vocational Non-Credit Programs
- In-State Tuition $78.98 per credit hour
- Out-of-State Tuition $314.68 per credit hour
Adult General Education, Vocational Certificate/Diploma & Vocational Preparatory Non-Credit
- In-State and Out-of-State Tuition $31.33
Third Attempts—College Credit Courses and College Preparatory Courses
Students must pay the full cost of instruction (equal to Out-of-State Tuition) for credit courses they attempt a third time and any additional times. Students must petition the Dean of Student Services for fourth attempts at college-level courses. HCC permits only three attempts at college preparatory courses.
|Academic Systems Courses||$60.00|
|Child Care Registration (per family)||$100.00/academic year|
|Full Time Child Care for Students/Faculty/Staff||$175.00/week|
|Full Time Child Care for Community Members||$200.00/week|
|VPK Before/After Care||$75.00/week|
|College Placement Test Retake Fee||$10.00/section|
|Credit by Examination Fee||$20.00|
|Credits Earned by Examination||$20.00/credit hour|
|Distance Learning Fee||$14.00/credit hour|
|E-911 Program Application Fee||$100.00|
|Experiential Credit Processing||$15.00|
|Hawk Card Replacement Fee for Students, Faculty & Staff||$20.00|
|HCC OneCard Replacement Fee||$23.00|
|Health Science Application Fee||$53.00|
|Application for Additional Health Science Area||$10.00|
|International Student Application Fee||$50.00|
|Law Enforcement Applicant Processing Fee||$170.00|
|Service Learning Course Fee||$23.00|
|Returned Check Fee||$30.00|
|Test Proctoring Fee (for Non-HCC students)||$50.00|
|Veterinary Technician Application Fee||$30.00|
|Pay for Print: Single-Sided, Black & White||$0.10|
|Pay for Print: Single-Sided, Color||$0.35|
|Pay for Print: Double-sided, Black & White||$.08/side|
|Pay for Print: Double-sided, Color||$.30/side|
|Bookstore processing fee for non-return of rental books||$20.00|
There are various exemptions of tuition and/or fees set by the State of Florida, including Apprenticeship, Children in Custody of DCF, Dual Enrollment, Homeless, Custody of a Relative, Welfare Transition.
See Cashier Office Information for more details on waivers.