This course is required for those who intend to become a Florida Licensed Unarmed Security Officer. Students are required by Chapter 493, Florida Statute, to successfully complete a 42 HOUR classroom course before they can apply for a Class D Unarmed Security Officer License.
- Students are required by the State of Florida to be 18 years of age to apply for a license,
- Students must be a US Citizen or Legal Resident Alien
- Students must pass a criminal background check.
- Students must achieve a passing score on two written tests.
Next Course Dates: Limited to the first 20 students who respond.
- September 21 - 25, 2020
- October 12 - 16, 2020
- November 16 - 20, 2020
- November 30 - December 4, 2020
- December 14 - 18, 2020
It is mandatory that students ATTEND every day of the class.
Classes will be held Monday - Friday from 9:00 am - 6: 00 pm at the Ybor City Campus Training Center (YCTC) which is located at 5610 East Columbus Drive, Tampa FL 33619.
You must bring check or money order for $118.00 and a valid government issued photo identification card for admission.
Students are required to wear a face mask, maintain proper social distancing, consent to having their temperature checked (it must be LESS than 100 degrees) and answer a COVID questionnaire. Anyone displaying COVID symptoms will be given the option to reschedule for a future class.
This class is limited to twenty (20) students. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org if you plan to attend.
Registration takes place in the classroom on the first day of class.
Please bring a check or money order for $118.00 made payable to "HCC."
Please bring your driver's license or state-issued ID.